Splurge vs. Steal: Ghost Chair

Kartell Louis Ghost Chair

Splurge | All Modern Kartell Louis Chair $348.50 USD

vs.

Steal | Structube Ghost Chair $79 CAD

Ghost-Chairs

To my fellow Canadians…you will not find a better deal than this ghost chair from Structube. I have searched high and low; and although I have found some great prices online (particularly on Amazon), when you factor in shipping, duty, taxes, and the current exchange rate…you come in way over budget!

If you’re looking for the real deal {aka Kartell}, you’re looking at paying over $400 CAD. OUCH! I love these chairs {even though they freak my friends out}, but I don’t love them THAT much.

If you’re looking to buy these chairs in Ottawa right now, you’ll have to wait a month or so until they’re back in stock {hear that, friends!? They’re popular}! At that time, I will be buying THREE to complete my set {I already own one}.

Although I won’t be using them as an office chair, I look forward to showing you the finished product once my house is built and decorated in August!

Nicole xo

Leave a Reply

