Splurge vs. Steal: Persian Rug

persian

Splurge | $3322.80 USD

vs.

Steal | $540 USD

steal rug

What’s better than a modern take on a classic item? A SUPER modern take on a classic item.

Yeah, that’s right. See, this Splurge rug is an over dyed Persian rug. It’s much brighter than the typical persian rug you’ll find. Red might be a familiar Persian rug colour for you. And although that colour works for some…it’s not “me”. I’m sure you can imagine my excitement when I came across this purple, pink and blue Persian. Like WHOA! Are my eyes playing tricks on me? Nay. This is real.

Our Steal item this week is something I’ve had my eye on for quite some time. If you haven’t heard of Flor Tiles, you’re in for a treat! These carpet tiles measure 19.7 X 19.7 inches, and come in a variety of colours, textures, and patterns. If you’re the type of person who changes their mind often when it comes to home decor {like me}, these will suit you. The patterned rugs can be interchanged {example: diagonal stripes can become chevron, can become diamonds}. Not only that, but if you buy an even number of tiles {say, 4}, you can go from a hallway/galley kitchen rug, to a 2 X 2 square rug for your entry way, office, or bedroom in minutes.

Use code: MARCH14, and save 25% on all Flor Tiles right now! *see website for restrictions

Nicole xo

Leave a Reply

